Stereolithography 2018-11-27T11:58:09+00:00

Stereolithography

Stereolithography (SL) is one of the first 3D printing / prototype construction procedures. It makes it possible to manufacture precise components from plastics. In this process, the initially liquid plastic, which initially consists of monomers, is polymerized with a laser and thus solidified. The monomers polymerize at a specific wavelength so that the laser emits exactly that wavelength to start polymerization. By lowering the component platform within the resin basin, the currently solidified contour is lowered by a further layer into the resin bath so that the next layer can be exposed.

The accuracy of the component is determined by the mechanical precision of the lowering so that a very high accuracy can be achieved. The components are subsequently irradiated again from all sides with a light of the required wavelength, which further hardens the surface.

The subsequent finishing of the components offers various possibilities for further applications. Due to its high precision, stereolithography is mainly used for the production of master models in vacuum casting. The master model creates a negative in the silicone.

Loading...

Somos NeXt is an extremely robust STL synthetic resin from which high-precision components with high detail accuracy can be manufactured. The material of the new generation Somos NeXt is based on the DMX-SL technology and enables the production of complex components with increased moisture resistance and improved thermal properties.

Properties

  • High attention to detail
  • High stiffness and durability
  • Excellent moisture resistance
  • Simple surface treatment and machining

Applications

  • Resistant components
  • Functional components
  • Aerospace
  • Vehicle construction

The material is almost colorless, suitable for optically clear, technically exact components. It is used to produce solid and durable parts without the brittleness often associated with rigid stereolithography resins.

Applications

  • Automobile industry
  • Electrical industry
  • Medical technology

Stereolithographie 2018-11-27T11:58:09+00:00

Stereolithographie

Die Stereolithographie (SL) ist eins der ersten 3D-Druck / Prototypenbau Verfahren. Es ermöglicht präzise Bauteile aus Kunststoffen herzustellen. Hierbei wird der zunächst flüssige Kunststoff, welcher zunächst aus Monomeren besteht mit einem Laser polymerisiert und somit verfestigt. Die Monomere polymerisieren bei einer spezifischen Wellenlänge, sodass der Laser genau diese Wellenlänge aussendet um die Polymerisation zu starten. Durch das Absenken der Bauteilplattform innerhalb des Harzbeckens wird jeweils die gerade verfestigte Kontur um eine weitere Schicht in das Harzbad abgesenkt, sodass die nächste Schicht belichtet werden kann.

Die Genauigkeit des Bauteils wird durch die mechanische Präzision der Absenkung bestimmt, sodass eine sehr hohe Genauigkeit erreicht werden kann. Die Bauteile werden im Nachhinein noch einmal von allen Seiten mit einem Licht der erforderlichen Wellenlänge bestrahlt, wodurch die Oberfläche weiter ausgehärtet wird.

Das nachträgliche Finishing der Bauteile weist verschiedenste Möglichkeiten für weitere Anwendungen auf. Hauptsächlich wird die Stereolithographie wegen ihrer hohen Präzision zur Herstellung von Urmodellen im Vakuumgießen eingesetzt. Das Urmodell erzeugt hier ein Negativ im Silikon.

Loading...

Somos NeXt ist ein extrem robustes STL-Kunstharz aus dem hochpräzise Bauteile mit hoher Detailgenauigkeit hergestellt werden können. Das Material der neuen Generation Somos NeXt basiert auf der DMX-SL Technologie und ermöglicht die Herstellung komplexer Bauteile mit erhöhter Feuchtigkeitsbeständigkeit und verbesserten thermischen Eigenschaften.

Eigenschaften

  • hohe Detailgenauigkeit
  • hohe Steifigkeit und Strapazierfähigkeit
  • hervorragende Feuchtigkeitsbeständigkeit
  • Einfache Oberflächenbehandlung und Bearbeitung

Anwendungen

  • Widerstandsfähige Bauteile
  • Funktionsbauteile
  • Luft-und Raumfahrt
  • Fahrzeugbau

Das Material ist nahezu farblos, geeignet für optisch klare, technische exakte Bauteile. Es wird verwendet zur Herstellung von festen und beständigen Teilen ohne die Brüchigkeit, die oft mit steifen Stereolithographie Harzen assoziert wird.

Anwendungen

  • Automobilindustrie
  • Elektroindustrie
  • Medizintechnik